Breaking news: The Boston Bruins coach becomes really emotional while arguing for a penalty call.

Breaking news: The Boston Bruins coach becomes really emotional while arguing for a penalty call.
Scooping calls from the referees is a major component of being an NHL head coach during the Stanley Cup playoffs. On an off day or following the game, it’s typically a part of a press conference. On Tuesday night, during Game 5 of their series against the Florida Panthers, Boston Bruins coach Jim Montgomery took it to a hilariously absurd level.
The fact that the Panthers did not receive a diving penalty in addition to Bruins forward Mason Lohrei’s hooking penalty particularly irritated Montgomery. Using some images was his choice.
He was dying for that call for embellishment. He was not understanding it.
In this series, Montgomery and the Bruins have been particularly displeased with the refereeing and the NHL as a whole.
They lost their best player, Brad Marchand, for Games 4 and 5, as a result of Panthers forward Sam Bennett’s unpunished, cheap shot. In the fourth game, Bennett scored a significant goal after a contentious call that did not result in goalkeeper interference. Due to the Bruins’ unsuccessful challenge on the play, Florida was awarded a delay-of-game penalty, which helped them win the game.